Skate with Santa & Friends at West Meadows Ice Arena

Celebrate the season with holiday-themed skates featuring your favorite festive  characters.

From Santa and Frosty to Olaf and the Grinch, a variety of visitors are set to arrive at West Meadows Ice Arena, 3939 Winnetka Avenue in Rolling Meadows. The lineup also includes characters from classic holiday films, including A Christmas Story, Home Alone and Elf.

“Our holiday skating events are the perfect way to stay active, have fun and make memories with family and friends during winter break,” said Kyle Belluomini, Recreation Supervisor for Public Skate & Parties. “We’re excited to have some new characters this year who are sure to not only make the events more magical, but add some hilarity, hijinks and plenty of photo ops to the experience.”

The fun kicks off with Skate with Olaf on Friday, December 22 from 11:30am-1:30pm. Skate with Santa is set for Saturday, December 23 from noon-3pm and 5-8pm and Sunday, December 24 from noon-3pm. All other holiday skating events take place from 11:30am-2:30pm and include:

  • Ugly Christmas Sweater Skate | Tuesday, December 26
  • Skate with Frosty | Wednesday, December 27
  • Skate with Buddy the Elf | Thursday, December 28
  • Skate with the Grinch | Friday, December 29
  • Skate with Ralphie from A Christmas Story | Saturday, December 30
  • New Year’s Eve Cosmic Skate | Sunday, December 31
  • New Year's Day Public Skate | Monday, January 1
  • Skate with SpongeBob SquarePants | Tuesday, January 2
  • Skate with the Wet Bandits from Home Alone | Wednesday, January 3

Additional Public Skates will take place at West Meadows January 4-7 from 11:30am-2:30pm. 

Admission is $8 for children 12 and younger and $10 for adults. Skate Rental is $4. For more information, click here



Posted on: Wed December 6, 2023